These are a few of my favourite things

For some reason the song from the Sound of Music jumped into my head this afternoon and so, in no particular order here are a few of my favourite things:

  • sunshine on a rainy day, because that’s when the rainbows come out to play
  • snuggling in bed with the love of my life
  • bubbles
  • making a snowman
  • saying the words ‘I love you’
  • falling backwards watching the stars in the sky
  • holding my mum’s hand
  • sharing secrets with my friends
  • knowing my dad is proud of me
  • laughing so hard my eyes water and my sides ache
  • children giggling
  • cuddles
  • cycling with my brother
  • making someone smile
  • walking bare feet on the grass
  • hearing the words ‘I love you’
  • lazy Sunday breakfast reading the papers
  • memories of my travels
  • butterflies
  • believing in angels
  • moon beams dancing on the sea
  • and last but not least – MY LIFE 🙂

perfect-rainbow

Leave a Reply

